• Updated
  • 0

Betty Nickell, 81, Hannibal, Mo., died Dec. 7, 2019, at Hannibal Regional Hospital.  

  • Updated
  • 0

Jean Ann Foxall, 73, Ewing, Mo., passed away Monday, Dec. 9, 2019, at her home in Ewing.

  • 0

Benjamin P. Hirner, 30, Mokane, Mo. and formerly of Philadelphia, Mo., passed away Friday, Dec. 6, 2019, at the University of Nebraska Medical Center in Omaha, Neb.

  • 0

DeAnna Lynn Chillion, 48, Lewistown, Mo., passed away, Tuesday, Dec. 3, 2019, at her home near Lewistown.

  • 0

Marjorie June Kuntemeyer, 87, Monroe City, Mo., passed Monday, Nov. 18, 2019, at Monroe City Manor Care Center in Monroe City, Mo.

  • 0

Nancy Kay Pindell, 66, Taylor, Mo., passed away Sunday, Nov. 24, 2019, in Blessing Hospital, Quincy, Ill. surrounded by family.

  • 0

E. Richard Pruett Jr., 59, Palmyra, Mo., passed away unexpectedly due to complications from a massive stroke on Sunday, Nov. 24, 2019, at Blessing Hospital in Quincy, Ill.

  • 0

John F. Fortner, 92, Pawnee, Ill., died Friday, Nov. 15, 2019, at the Illinois Veterans Home in Quincy, Ill..

  • 0

Eva Mae Foster, 90, Palmyra, Mo., passed away Tuesday, Nov. 19, 2019, at Blessing  Hospital in Quincy, Ill.

  • 0

Stacy Nicole Decker, 29, Rush Hill, Mo., passed away Thursday, Nov. 14, 2019, at University Hospital Columbia in Columbia, Mo.

  • 0

Barbara Lynn Merkel 78, Palmyra, Mo., passed away Sunday Nov. 10, 2019, in her home surrounded by family.

  • 0

Alice Pauline Nelson, 105, Palmyra, Mo., passed away Sunday, Nov. 10, 2019, at Maple Lawn Nursing Home in Palmyra.

  • 0

Monte Dean Cassidy, 65, Monroe City, Mo., passed away on Sunday, Oct. 27, 2019, at Barnes Jewish Hospital in St. Louis, Mo.

  • 0

Nicholas Matthew Hochgraber, 14, Palmyra, Mo., passed away at 1:34 p.m., Thursday, Oct. 24, 2019, at Children’s Hospital in St. Louis, Mo.

  • 0

Lowell Lewton, 93 Palmyra, Mo., passed away at 6 a.m. on Thursday, Oct. 17, 2019, at his residence in Palmyra. 

  • 0

Thomas “Tom” Eldon Johnson, 88, Palmyra, Mo., passed away Friday, Oct. 18, 2019, at Blessing Hospital in Quincy, Ill.  

  • 0

Mr. Steven Lester Bunger, 69, of LaGrange, Mo., passed away, Tuesday, Oct. 15, 2019, at Blessing Hospital in Quincy, Ill.

  • 0

Doris Doreen Gottman, 97, Palmyra, Mo., passed away Oct. 11, 2019, at Blessing in Quincy, Ill.

  • 0

Jean Harrison, 87, Palmyra, Mo., passed away Wednesday, Oct. 9, 2019, in her home in Palmyra.

  • 0

Blakely Mae Malloy, five-weeks-old, of Columbia, Mo., passed away Saturday, Oct. 12, 2019, at the Women’s and Children’s Hospital in Columbia, Mo.

  • 0

Maurice Watters, 93, of Palmyra, Mo., passed away Oct. 6, 2019, at The Good Samaritan Home in Quincy, Ill. 

  • 0

Janice L. Carter entered paradise with her heavenly Father on Sept. 22, 2019, at 1 p.m. at Blessing Hospital. 

  • 0

George Wilfred (Willie) Foreman, 91, Wither’s Mill, Mo., passed away Tuesday, Sept. 17, 2019, at Luther Manor Retirement and Nursing Center in Hannibal, Mo.

  • 0

Norma C.  Litchfield, 94, Palmyra, Mo., passed away Friday, Sept. 13, 2019, in her home.

  • 0

Aldo T. Torbeck, 99, Quincy, Ill., died Sunday, Sept. 8, 2019, at 6:33 p.m. in Blessing Hospital.

  • 0

Brandon Thomas Gramc, 22, Palmyra, Mo., died Saturday, Aug. 31, 2019, in the emergency room of Hannibal Regional Hospital. 

  • 0

Kaleb Nathanial Burwinkle, 28, Hannibal, Mo., passed away Wednesday, Aug. 28, 2019, in his home.      

  • 0

Ronald E. Bricker, 64, of Hannibal, Mo., passed away Saturday, Aug. 31, 2019, at Hannibal Regional Hospital in Hannibal.

  • 0

Robert W. Hoerr, 87, Taylor, Mo., passed away Monday, Aug. 19, 2019, at Maple Lawn Nursing Home in Palmyra, Mo.

  • 0

Glenn R. Wagner, 66, Philadelphia, Mo., passed away Thursday, Aug. 15, 2019, at Bothwell Regional Health Care in Sedalia, Mo. 

  • 0

Derl Ray Bowman, 71, went to his Heavenly home while surrounded by his family on Sunday, Aug. 4, 2019.

  • 0

Arthie “Dot” Dunkle, 82, Palmyra, Mo., passed away Saturday, Aug. 3, 2019, at Maple Lawn Nursing Home in Palmyra.      

  • 0

Joan Wiley Carroll 84 formerly of Palmyra, Mo., passed away Sunday, July 28, 2019, at the Shelbina Villa, Shelbina, Mo.

  • 0

Denton Nall, 81, Palmyra, Mo., formerly of Camp Point, Ill., died Monday, July 22, 2019, in Blessing Hospital in Quincy, Ill..

  • 0

Rhonda Jo Buckwalter Dodd, 65, Palmyra, Mo., passed away Thursday, July 18, 2019, at Blessing Hospital in Quincy, Ill. 

  • 0

Claudia A. Green, 70, Hannibal, Mo., passed away at 6:26 p.m. Monday, July 8, 2019, at the University of Missouri Hospital in Columbia, Mo. 

  • 0

Carl E. Ash, 70, rural Monroe City, Mo., in Marion County, passed away Monday, July 1, 2019, at the Hannibal Regional Hospital, Hannibal, Mo.

  • 0

Gula A. Schaeffer Elwood, 96, Palmyra, Mo., passed away Tuesday, July 2, 2019, at Luther Manor Nursing Center in Hannibal, Mo.

  • 0

Millard Crane “Bub” Delashmutt, 94, formerly of Washington, Iowa, passed away Sunday, June 30, 2019, at Maple Lawn Nursing Home in Palmyra, Mo.       

  • 0

Patricia Rose Bennett, 64, of Palmyra, Mo., passed away June 21, 2019, at Maple Lawn Nursing Home in Palmyra, following a prolonged illness.

  • 0

Mary Jane Carroll, Monroe City, Mo., passed away at the age of 86 on Friday, June 28, 2019, at St. Luke’s Hospital in Chesterfield, Mo., while surrounded by her family.

  • 0

Martha M. Hudson, 82, of Palmyra, Mo., passed away Friday, June 21, 2019 at Maple Lawn Nursing Home in Palmyra.      

Funeral homes often submit obituaries as a service to the families they are assisting. However, we will be happy to accept obituaries from family members pending proper verification of the death.