• 0

Dorothy L Potterfield, 101, Palmyra, Mo., passed away Monday, June 1, 2020, at Maple Lawn Nursing Home in Palmyra.

  • 0

Bonnie J. Slates, 87, Palmyra, Mo., passed away  Monday, May 25, 2020, at Hannibal Regional Hospital in Hannibal, Mo.

  • 0

Gary E. Million, 81, Palmyra, Mo., passed away at 7:54 a.m., Thursday, May 21, 2020, at his home in Palmyra.

  • 0

Raymond E Bemis, 81, Palmyra, Mo., passed away at 10:40 a.m., Saturday, May 16, 2020, at Blessing Hospital in Quincy, Ill.

  • 0

Roy Lee Brunk, 87, Emerson, Mo., passed away Thursday, May 14, 2020, at Beth Haven Nursing Home in Hannibal, Mo.

  • 0

On May 7, 2020, Mary Mae Boone Triplett, loving wife, mother, grandmother, great-grandmother and sister, passed away in her home after a courageous battle with cancer.  

  • 0

Merle Richard Muehring, 80, Palmyra, Mo., passed away Sunday, May 3, 2020, at Hannibal Regional Hospital in Hannibal, Mo.

  • 0

Eva L. Powell, 101, Palmyra, Mo., passed away Monday, April 27, 2020, at Maple Lawn Nursing Home in Palmyra.

  • 0

Richard Charles Dodd, 79 Canton, Mo., passed away peacefully Sunday, April 26, 2020, at the University Hospital in Columbia, Mo.

  • 0

Clarion “Chuck” Shriver, 82, Palmyra, Mo., passed away Wednesday, April 22, 2020, at Hannibal Regional Hospital in Hannibal, Mo.

  • 0

Clarence Edward Bode, 84, Palmyra, Mo., passed away Tuesday, April 21, 2020, at his home in West Ely, Mo.

  • 0

Jill Marie Ravenscraft, 59, North Kansas City, Mo., and formerly of Palmyra, Mo., passed away Thursday, April 16, 2020, at St. Luke’s North Hospital in Kansas City.

  • 0

Glen W. Goodwin (Dub), 63, formerly of the Hannibal and Monroe City, Mo. area,  passed away April 7, 2020 in Charleston, W.V. 

  • 0

Marjorie Eileen Bennett, 83, of rural Sedalia, Mo., passed away on April 8, 2020, at Bothwell Hospital in Sedalia, Mo.

  • 0

Bruce A Burkhalter, 72, St. Louis, Mo., formerly of Palmyra, Mo., passed away on March 26, 2020. 

  • 0

Marvin “Gene” Harlan Sr., 85, Palmyra, Mo., passed away at 6:50 a.m., Sunday, April 5, 2020, at Maple Lawn Nursing Home in Palmyra.

  • 0

Anna Mae Claggett, 87, passed away on Friday, March 13, at Monroe City Manor, Monroe City, Mo.

  • 0

Earl Brown Page, 92, Palmyra, Mo., passed away Monday, March 2, 2020, at Blessing Hospital in Quincy, Ill., after battling cancer.

  • 0

Floyd A Heidbreder, 86, Palmyra, Mo., passed away Saturday, Feb. 29, 2020, at his residence in Palmyra, Mo.

  • 0

Mary Lee Toomer, 84, Palmyra, Mo., passed away Sunday, March 1, 2020, at Maple Lawn Nursing Home in Palmyra.

  • 0

Joyce Bowen, 77, Palmyra, Mo., passed away Saturday, Feb. 29, 2020, at the Blessing Hospital in Quincy, Ill.

  • 0

On Feb. 15, 2020, after almost 90 years here on Earth Glenn Edwin “Grandpa” Boyer was called by his Lord to be with Him.

  • 0

Steven Ray Perry, 66, Palmyra, Mo., passed away Friday, Feb. 14, 2020, at Blessing Hospital in Quincy, Ill. 

  • 0

Paul D. Beckgerd, 75, of Evansville, Ind., passed away peacefully on Monday, Feb. 10, 2020 at Deaconess Hospital Midtown Campus surrounded by family and friends.

  • 0

William “Bill” G. Drebes Jr., 86, Monroe City, Mo., passed away Sunday, Feb. 9, 2020, at Hannibal Regional Hospital surrounded by his loved ones.

  • 0

Zélie Faustina Gervais, infant daughter of Brandon and Cecelia “Celie” Long Gervais of St. Peters, Mo., passed away on Wednesday, Jan. 22, 2020, at Mercy Hospital in St. Louis, Mo.

  • 0

Loretta Mae Redmon, 87, West Ely, Mo., passed away Jan. 29, 2020, at Monroe City Manor Care Center in Monroe City, Mo.

  • 0

Vivian ” Jean” Moore, 83, Lee’s Summit, Mo, formerly of Lake Tapawingo, Mo., died on Monday, Jan. 20, 2020, at her home following a long battle with cancer.

  • 0

Nina Lou Davis, 80, Palmyra, Mo., went home to be with the Lord Jan. 14, 2020, at her home in Palmyra.

  • 0

Melvin Andrew Gottman Sr. often said during his illness that his hand was in Jesus’ hand. On Jan. 13, 2020, from Melvin’s home in Hannibal, Mo, Jesus chose to take him by his hand to be with him.

  • 0

Maxine Ann Smith Fogle Woolfolk, 78, Palmyra, Mo., and formerly of Hannibal, Mo., passed away Monday, Jan. 13, 2020, at Blessing Hospital in Quincy, Ill.

  • 0

Gary Lee Owsley, 68, Perry, Mo., formerly of Palmyra, Mo., passed away Saturday, Jan. 4, 2020, at his home.

  • 0

Gavin Riley Mullhatten-Bock, 22, Palmyra, Mo., passed away Wednesday, Jan. 1, 2020, at Liberty Hospital in Liberty, Mo.

  • 0

Kasey M. Hess, 32, Palmyra, Mo., passed away Wednesday, Dec. 25, 2019, at Blessing Hospital in Quincy, Ill.

  • 0

Leo Ray Foster “Sonny,” 85, Palmyra, Mo., passed away Dec. 23, 2019, at Hannibal Regional Hospital in Hannibal, Mo.

  • 0

Dorothy J. Brentlinger, 93, Palmyra, Mo., and formerly of Mexico, Mo., died Tuesday, Dec. 17, 2019, at Maple Lawn Nursing Home.

  • 0

Frances J. Young Faxon, 94, Palmyra, Mo., passed away Tuesday, Dec. 17, 2019, at Luther Manor Nursing Center in Hannibal, Mo.

  • 0

Betty Nickell, 81, Hannibal, Mo., died Dec. 7, 2019, at Hannibal Regional Hospital.  

  • 0

Jean Ann Foxall, 73, Ewing, Mo., passed away Monday, Dec. 9, 2019, at her home in Ewing.

  • 0

Benjamin P. Hirner, 30, Mokane, Mo. and formerly of Philadelphia, Mo., passed away Friday, Dec. 6, 2019, at the University of Nebraska Medical Center in Omaha, Neb.

  • 0

DeAnna Lynn Chillion, 48, Lewistown, Mo., passed away, Tuesday, Dec. 3, 2019, at her home near Lewistown.

  • 0

Marjorie June Kuntemeyer, 87, Monroe City, Mo., passed Monday, Nov. 18, 2019, at Monroe City Manor Care Center in Monroe City, Mo.

  • 0

Nancy Kay Pindell, 66, Taylor, Mo., passed away Sunday, Nov. 24, 2019, in Blessing Hospital, Quincy, Ill. surrounded by family.

  • 0

E. Richard Pruett Jr., 59, Palmyra, Mo., passed away unexpectedly due to complications from a massive stroke on Sunday, Nov. 24, 2019, at Blessing Hospital in Quincy, Ill.

Funeral homes often submit obituaries as a service to the families they are assisting. However, we will be happy to accept obituaries from family members pending proper verification of the death.