• Updated
  • 0

Dorothy Elizabeth Helmuth, 91, Kalona, Iowa, died Friday, June 14, 2019, at the Pleasantview Home in Kalona. 

  • 0

John Pflantz, 71, Palmyra, Mo., passed away Sunday, June 9, 2019, at his home in Palmyra.

  • Updated
  • 0

Judith Kroencke, 74, Palmyra, Mo., passed away Sunday, June 9, 2019, at Blessing Hospital in Quincy, Ill. 

  • 0

Joshua Lee Berney, 31, went to the Lord on Tuesday, June 4, 2019, at his home in Palmyra, Mo. 

  • 0

Laverne K. Crane, 71, Palmyra, Mo., passed away Thursday, May 23, 2019, at Evelyn’s House Hospice in Creve Coeur, Mo.

  • 0

April Phillips Langwell, 78, Palmyra, Mo., passed away Tuesday, May 21, 2019, at Maple Lawn Nursing Home in Palmyra, Mo.

  • 0

Darrell E Metcalf, 67, Palmyra, Mo., passed away Monday, May 20, 2019, at Hannibal Regional Hospital in Hannibal, Mo.  

  • 0

Hubert R. Hoenes, 95, Palmyra, Mo., passed away Friday, May 17, 2019, at Hannibal Regional Hospital in Hannibal, Mo.

  • 0

Ronald Lee Gottman, 80, formerly of Palmyra, Mo., died May 7, 2019, in Surprise, Ariz. He had been in declining health due to congestive heart failure.

  • 0

Larry “Sam” E. Hemphill, 70, Palmyra, Mo., passed away Wednesday, May 15, 2019, at Blessing Hospital  in Quincy, Ill. 

  • 0

Pauline “Polly” R. Sutton, 87, of Palmyra, Mo., passed away Wednesday, May 15, 2019, at Blessing Hospital in Quincy, Ill. 

  • 0

Tommie Dee Horton, 85, of Quincy, Ill., passed away on Monday, May 13, 2019, at Blessing Hospital in Quincy. 

  • 0

Floyd Raford Mette passed in peace at the age of 86. He went to be with his Lord and Savior, May 2, 2019. 

  • 0

Bradley Dean Curless, 60, Palmyra, Mo., passed away Friday, May 10, 2019, in his home.

  • 0

Michael J Fischer, 68, Palmyra, Mo., formerly of Milbank, S.D., passed away Sunday, May 12, 2019, at Hannibal Regional Hospital in Hannibal, Mo

  • 0

A much-loved mother, daughter and sister, Carol Ann Justice (née Colliver), 51, Gallatin, Tenn., passed away peacefully at her home May 4, 2019, with her family present. She had bravely confronted and fought cancer. 

  • 0

Frederick Wayne Florea, 44, of Palmyra, Mo., passed away Saturday, May 4, 2019, at Blessing Hospital  in Quincy, Ill.

  • 0

Beverly J. Bunten, 83, Palmyra, Mo., passed away Friday, May 3, 2019, at her home in Palmyra.

  • 0

Robert Charles Morrison, 76, Sun City West, Ariz., passed away Saturday, April 13, 2019, at the Hospice of the Valley facility in Surprise, Ariz.

  • 0

Mary Ann Hansbrough, 88, Palmyra, Mo., passed away peacefully on Sunday, April 7, 2019, at Twin oaks at Heritage Point in Wentzville, Mo.

  • 0

Jerry Wayne Hurst, 74, Palmyra, Mo., formerly of Maywood, Mo., passed away Friday, April 12, 2019, at The University of Missouri Hospital in Columbia.

  • 0

Margery J. Lehenbauer, 91, Hannibal Mo., passed away Friday, April 12, 2019, at Hannibal Regional Hospital.

  • 0

Vernon C. Bode, 86, Manhattan, Kan., died April 7, 2019, at Meadowlark Hills – Wroten House.

  • 0

Marilyn Joyce (Moore) Callighan, 82, Chillicothe, Mo, died Saturday, March 30, 2019 at Liberty Hospital, Liberty, Mo., surrounded by her loving family.

  • 0

Kenneth Dean Vail, 78, Palmyra, Mo., passed away Sunday, April 7, 2019, at Maple Lawn Nursing Home in Palmyra. 

  • 0

James “Eric” Baker, 57, Palmyra, Mo., passed away Thursday, April 4, 2019, at Blessing Hospital in Quincy, Ill.

  • 0

Donald W Funkenbusch, 86, Maywood, Mo., passed away Sunday, March 17, 2019, at Maple Lawn Nursing Home in Palmyra, Mo.

  • 0

Mahlon J Buckwalter, 98, Palmyra, Mo., passed away Saturday, March 16, 2019, at Beth Haven Nursing Home in Hannibal, Mo.

  • 0

Thelma C. Hecht Griffith Gibbs of New London, formerly of Hannibal, passed away peacefully at her home on Thursday, March 14, 2019. 

  • 0

Chris “Cuckoo” Chamberlain, 73, Palmyra, Mo., passed away on Saturday, March 9, 2019, at Blessing Hospital in Quincy, Ill.

  • 0

Glendon Nicholas Hathaway, 79, Palmyra, Mo., passed away Tuesday, Feb. 26, 2019, at Maple Lawn Nursing Home in Palmyra.

  • 0

Wanda J. Yager, 88, Palmyra, Mo., passed away Wednesday, Feb. 20, 2019, at Maple Lawn Nursing Home in Palmyra.

  • 0

Jo Ann Walker, 90, Palmyra, Mo., passed away Tuesday, Feb. 19, 2019, at Hannibal Regional Hospital in Hannibal, Mo.

  • 0

Warren Calvin Phelps, 93, Palmyra, Mo., passed away Thursday, Feb. 14, 2019, at Hannibal Regional Hospital in Hannibal, Mo.

  • 0

Shirley C. Pollard, 92, Hannibal, Mo., passed away Tuesday, Feb. 12, 2019, at Hannibal Regional Hospital in Hannibal.

  • 0

Leroy A Holm, 81, Philadelphia, Mo., passed away Sunday, Feb. 10, 2019, at Sunset Home in Quincy, Ill.

  • 0

James “Jim” Brumback, 76, Palmyra, Mo., passed away Thursday, Feb. 7, 2019, at Blessing Hospital in Quincy, Ill.

  • 0

V. Dwayne Goodwin, 69, Palmyra, Mo., died Friday, Feb. 1, 2019, at Blessing Hospital in Quincy, Ill.     

  • 0

Pastor Larry Andrew Olson, 59, Taylor, Mo., passed away peacefully in his sleep Jan. 27, 2019, at his home. 

  • 0

Margaret “Peggy” Kitch, 94, Palmyra, Mo., formerly of Taylor, Mo., passed away Monday, Jan. 28, 2019, at Blessing Hospital in Quincy, Ill. 

  • 0

Harold M. Harper, 80, Kahoka, Mo., died unexpectedly on Saturday, Jan. 19, 2019, at his home.

  • 0

Doris L. (Bross) Mahsman, 92, Palmyra, Mo., passed away Thursday, Jan. 10, 2019, at Maple Lawn Nursing Home in Palmyra. 

  • 0

James “Brandon” Devlin, 21, Monroe City, Mo., passed away on Thursday, Dec. 27, 2018, at St. Luke’s Hospital in Kansas City, Mo.

  • 0

Robert “Bob” Ray Goodwin, 80, Boise, Idaho, went to be with the Lord on Dec. 7, 2018, at the Cottages Assisted Living in Emmett, Idaho.

  • 0

Richard “Dick” O. Chaplin, 77, Vandalia, Ill., passed away Sunday, Dec. 23, 2018,, in Fayette County Hospital, Long Term Care, Vandalia.

  • 0

Harold Lloyd Strait Sr., 81, Mexico, Mo., passed away on Monday, Dec. 24, 2018, at SSM St. Mary’s Hospital-Audrain.

Funeral homes often submit obituaries as a service to the families they are assisting. However, we will be happy to accept obituaries from family members pending proper verification of the death.