• 0

Glenn “Grandpa” Boyer, 89, Palmyra, Mo., passed away Saturday, Feb. 15, 2020, at Blessing Hospital in Quincy, Ill.

  • Updated
  • 0

Steven Ray Perry, 66, Palmyra, Mo., passed away Friday, Feb. 14, 2020, at Blessing Hospital in Quincy, Ill. 

  • 0

Paul D. Beckgerd, 75, of Evansville, Ind., passed away peacefully on Monday, Feb. 10, 2020 at Deaconess Hospital Midtown Campus surrounded by family and friends.

  • 0

William “Bill” G. Drebes Jr., 86, Monroe City, Mo., passed away Sunday, Feb. 9, 2020, at Hannibal Regional Hospital surrounded by his loved ones.

  • 0

Zélie Faustina Gervais, infant daughter of Brandon and Cecelia “Celie” Long Gervais of St. Peters, Mo., passed away on Wednesday, Jan. 22, 2020, at Mercy Hospital in St. Louis, Mo.

  • 0

Loretta Mae Redmon, 87, West Ely, Mo., passed away Jan. 29, 2020, at Monroe City Manor Care Center in Monroe City, Mo.

  • 0

Vivian ” Jean” Moore, 83, Lee’s Summit, Mo, formerly of Lake Tapawingo, Mo., died on Monday, Jan. 20, 2020, at her home following a long battle with cancer.

  • 0

Nina Lou Davis, 80, Palmyra, Mo., went home to be with the Lord Jan. 14, 2020, at her home in Palmyra.

  • 0

Melvin Andrew Gottman Sr. often said during his illness that his hand was in Jesus’ hand. On Jan. 13, 2020, from Melvin’s home in Hannibal, Mo, Jesus chose to take him by his hand to be with him.

  • 0

Maxine Ann Smith Fogle Woolfolk, 78, Palmyra, Mo., and formerly of Hannibal, Mo., passed away Monday, Jan. 13, 2020, at Blessing Hospital in Quincy, Ill.

  • 0

Gary Lee Owsley, 68, Perry, Mo., formerly of Palmyra, Mo., passed away Saturday, Jan. 4, 2020, at his home.

  • 0

Gavin Riley Mullhatten-Bock, 22, Palmyra, Mo., passed away Wednesday, Jan. 1, 2020, at Liberty Hospital in Liberty, Mo.

  • 0

Kasey M. Hess, 32, Palmyra, Mo., passed away Wednesday, Dec. 25, 2019, at Blessing Hospital in Quincy, Ill.

  • 0

Leo Ray Foster “Sonny,” 85, Palmyra, Mo., passed away Dec. 23, 2019, at Hannibal Regional Hospital in Hannibal, Mo.

  • 0

Dorothy J. Brentlinger, 93, Palmyra, Mo., and formerly of Mexico, Mo., died Tuesday, Dec. 17, 2019, at Maple Lawn Nursing Home.

  • 0

Frances J. Young Faxon, 94, Palmyra, Mo., passed away Tuesday, Dec. 17, 2019, at Luther Manor Nursing Center in Hannibal, Mo.

  • 0

Betty Nickell, 81, Hannibal, Mo., died Dec. 7, 2019, at Hannibal Regional Hospital.  

  • 0

Jean Ann Foxall, 73, Ewing, Mo., passed away Monday, Dec. 9, 2019, at her home in Ewing.

  • 0

Benjamin P. Hirner, 30, Mokane, Mo. and formerly of Philadelphia, Mo., passed away Friday, Dec. 6, 2019, at the University of Nebraska Medical Center in Omaha, Neb.

  • 0

DeAnna Lynn Chillion, 48, Lewistown, Mo., passed away, Tuesday, Dec. 3, 2019, at her home near Lewistown.

  • 0

Marjorie June Kuntemeyer, 87, Monroe City, Mo., passed Monday, Nov. 18, 2019, at Monroe City Manor Care Center in Monroe City, Mo.

  • 0

Nancy Kay Pindell, 66, Taylor, Mo., passed away Sunday, Nov. 24, 2019, in Blessing Hospital, Quincy, Ill. surrounded by family.

  • 0

E. Richard Pruett Jr., 59, Palmyra, Mo., passed away unexpectedly due to complications from a massive stroke on Sunday, Nov. 24, 2019, at Blessing Hospital in Quincy, Ill.

  • 0

John F. Fortner, 92, Pawnee, Ill., died Friday, Nov. 15, 2019, at the Illinois Veterans Home in Quincy, Ill..

  • 0

Eva Mae Foster, 90, Palmyra, Mo., passed away Tuesday, Nov. 19, 2019, at Blessing  Hospital in Quincy, Ill.

  • 0

Stacy Nicole Decker, 29, Rush Hill, Mo., passed away Thursday, Nov. 14, 2019, at University Hospital Columbia in Columbia, Mo.

  • 0

Barbara Lynn Merkel 78, Palmyra, Mo., passed away Sunday Nov. 10, 2019, in her home surrounded by family.

  • 0

Alice Pauline Nelson, 105, Palmyra, Mo., passed away Sunday, Nov. 10, 2019, at Maple Lawn Nursing Home in Palmyra.

  • 0

Monte Dean Cassidy, 65, Monroe City, Mo., passed away on Sunday, Oct. 27, 2019, at Barnes Jewish Hospital in St. Louis, Mo.

  • 0

Nicholas Matthew Hochgraber, 14, Palmyra, Mo., passed away at 1:34 p.m., Thursday, Oct. 24, 2019, at Children’s Hospital in St. Louis, Mo.

  • 0

Lowell Lewton, 93 Palmyra, Mo., passed away at 6 a.m. on Thursday, Oct. 17, 2019, at his residence in Palmyra. 

  • 0

Thomas “Tom” Eldon Johnson, 88, Palmyra, Mo., passed away Friday, Oct. 18, 2019, at Blessing Hospital in Quincy, Ill.  

  • 0

Mr. Steven Lester Bunger, 69, of LaGrange, Mo., passed away, Tuesday, Oct. 15, 2019, at Blessing Hospital in Quincy, Ill.

  • 0

Doris Doreen Gottman, 97, Palmyra, Mo., passed away Oct. 11, 2019, at Blessing in Quincy, Ill.

  • 0

Jean Harrison, 87, Palmyra, Mo., passed away Wednesday, Oct. 9, 2019, in her home in Palmyra.

  • 0

Blakely Mae Malloy, five-weeks-old, of Columbia, Mo., passed away Saturday, Oct. 12, 2019, at the Women’s and Children’s Hospital in Columbia, Mo.

  • 0

Maurice Watters, 93, of Palmyra, Mo., passed away Oct. 6, 2019, at The Good Samaritan Home in Quincy, Ill. 

  • 0

Janice L. Carter entered paradise with her heavenly Father on Sept. 22, 2019, at 1 p.m. at Blessing Hospital. 

  • 0

George Wilfred (Willie) Foreman, 91, Wither’s Mill, Mo., passed away Tuesday, Sept. 17, 2019, at Luther Manor Retirement and Nursing Center in Hannibal, Mo.

  • 0

Norma C.  Litchfield, 94, Palmyra, Mo., passed away Friday, Sept. 13, 2019, in her home.

  • 0

Aldo T. Torbeck, 99, Quincy, Ill., died Sunday, Sept. 8, 2019, at 6:33 p.m. in Blessing Hospital.

Funeral homes often submit obituaries as a service to the families they are assisting. However, we will be happy to accept obituaries from family members pending proper verification of the death.