• 0

Robert W. Hoerr, 87, Taylor, Mo., passed away Monday, Aug. 19, 2019, at Maple Lawn Nursing Home in Palmyra, Mo.

  • 0

Glenn R. Wagner, 66, Philadelphia, Mo., passed away Thursday, Aug. 15, 2019, at Bothwell Regional Health Care in Sedalia, Mo. 

  • 0

Derl Ray Bowman, 71, went to his Heavenly home while surrounded by his family on Sunday, Aug. 4, 2019.

  • 0

Arthie “Dot” Dunkle, 82, Palmyra, Mo., passed away Saturday, Aug. 3, 2019, at Maple Lawn Nursing Home in Palmyra.      

  • 0

Joan Wiley Carroll 84 formerly of Palmyra, Mo., passed away Sunday, July 28, 2019, at the Shelbina Villa, Shelbina, Mo.

  • 0

Denton Nall, 81, Palmyra, Mo., formerly of Camp Point, Ill., died Monday, July 22, 2019, in Blessing Hospital in Quincy, Ill..

  • 0

Rhonda Jo Buckwalter Dodd, 65, Palmyra, Mo., passed away Thursday, July 18, 2019, at Blessing Hospital in Quincy, Ill. 

  • 0

Claudia A. Green, 70, Hannibal, Mo., passed away at 6:26 p.m. Monday, July 8, 2019, at the University of Missouri Hospital in Columbia, Mo. 

  • 0

Carl E. Ash, 70, rural Monroe City, Mo., in Marion County, passed away Monday, July 1, 2019, at the Hannibal Regional Hospital, Hannibal, Mo.

  • 0

Gula A. Schaeffer Elwood, 96, Palmyra, Mo., passed away Tuesday, July 2, 2019, at Luther Manor Nursing Center in Hannibal, Mo.

  • 0

Millard Crane “Bub” Delashmutt, 94, formerly of Washington, Iowa, passed away Sunday, June 30, 2019, at Maple Lawn Nursing Home in Palmyra, Mo.       

  • 0

Patricia Rose Bennett, 64, of Palmyra, Mo., passed away June 21, 2019, at Maple Lawn Nursing Home in Palmyra, following a prolonged illness.

  • 0

Mary Jane Carroll, Monroe City, Mo., passed away at the age of 86 on Friday, June 28, 2019, at St. Luke’s Hospital in Chesterfield, Mo., while surrounded by her family.

  • 0

Martha M. Hudson, 82, of Palmyra, Mo., passed away Friday, June 21, 2019 at Maple Lawn Nursing Home in Palmyra.      

  • 0

Bernardine S. Carson, 89, Monroe City, Mo.,  passed away Tuesday, June 18, 2019, at her home.

  • 0

Glen Edward Birchfield (Black Bart), 87, Gila Bend, Ariz., died June 11, 2019, in a Phoenix hospital.

  • 0

Robert L. “Bob” Watkins, 86, formerly of Taylor, Mo., passed away Sunday, June 16, 2019, at Maple Lawn Nursing Home in Palmyra.      

  • 0

Jean Elwanda Walls, 84, Palmyra, Mo., passed away Thursday, June 13, 2019, at Maple Lawn Nursing Home in Palmyra.

  • 0

Kenneth Joseph Baggett Sr., 94, Palmyra, Mo., passed away Sunday, June 16, 2019, in his home in Palmyra. 

  • 0

Dorothy Elizabeth Helmuth, 91, Kalona, Iowa, died Friday, June 14, 2019, at the Pleasantview Home in Kalona. 

  • 0

John Pflantz, 71, Palmyra, Mo., passed away Sunday, June 9, 2019, at his home in Palmyra.

  • 0

Judith Kroencke, 74, Palmyra, Mo., passed away Sunday, June 9, 2019, at Blessing Hospital in Quincy, Ill. 

  • 0

Joshua Lee Berney, 31, went to the Lord on Tuesday, June 4, 2019, at his home in Palmyra, Mo. 

  • 0

Laverne K. Crane, 71, Palmyra, Mo., passed away Thursday, May 23, 2019, at Evelyn’s House Hospice in Creve Coeur, Mo.

  • 0

April Phillips Langwell, 78, Palmyra, Mo., passed away Tuesday, May 21, 2019, at Maple Lawn Nursing Home in Palmyra, Mo.

  • 0

Darrell E Metcalf, 67, Palmyra, Mo., passed away Monday, May 20, 2019, at Hannibal Regional Hospital in Hannibal, Mo.  

  • 0

Hubert R. Hoenes, 95, Palmyra, Mo., passed away Friday, May 17, 2019, at Hannibal Regional Hospital in Hannibal, Mo.

  • 0

Ronald Lee Gottman, 80, formerly of Palmyra, Mo., died May 7, 2019, in Surprise, Ariz. He had been in declining health due to congestive heart failure.

  • 0

Larry “Sam” E. Hemphill, 70, Palmyra, Mo., passed away Wednesday, May 15, 2019, at Blessing Hospital  in Quincy, Ill. 

  • 0

Pauline “Polly” R. Sutton, 87, of Palmyra, Mo., passed away Wednesday, May 15, 2019, at Blessing Hospital in Quincy, Ill. 

  • 0

Tommie Dee Horton, 85, of Quincy, Ill., passed away on Monday, May 13, 2019, at Blessing Hospital in Quincy. 

  • 0

Floyd Raford Mette passed in peace at the age of 86. He went to be with his Lord and Savior, May 2, 2019. 

  • 0

Bradley Dean Curless, 60, Palmyra, Mo., passed away Friday, May 10, 2019, in his home.

  • 0

Michael J Fischer, 68, Palmyra, Mo., formerly of Milbank, S.D., passed away Sunday, May 12, 2019, at Hannibal Regional Hospital in Hannibal, Mo

  • 0

A much-loved mother, daughter and sister, Carol Ann Justice (née Colliver), 51, Gallatin, Tenn., passed away peacefully at her home May 4, 2019, with her family present. She had bravely confronted and fought cancer. 

  • 0

Frederick Wayne Florea, 44, of Palmyra, Mo., passed away Saturday, May 4, 2019, at Blessing Hospital  in Quincy, Ill.

  • 0

Beverly J. Bunten, 83, Palmyra, Mo., passed away Friday, May 3, 2019, at her home in Palmyra.

  • 0

Robert Charles Morrison, 76, Sun City West, Ariz., passed away Saturday, April 13, 2019, at the Hospice of the Valley facility in Surprise, Ariz.

  • 0

Mary Ann Hansbrough, 88, Palmyra, Mo., passed away peacefully on Sunday, April 7, 2019, at Twin oaks at Heritage Point in Wentzville, Mo.

  • 0

Jerry Wayne Hurst, 74, Palmyra, Mo., formerly of Maywood, Mo., passed away Friday, April 12, 2019, at The University of Missouri Hospital in Columbia.

  • 0

Margery J. Lehenbauer, 91, Hannibal Mo., passed away Friday, April 12, 2019, at Hannibal Regional Hospital.

  • 0

Vernon C. Bode, 86, Manhattan, Kan., died April 7, 2019, at Meadowlark Hills – Wroten House.

  • 0

Marilyn Joyce (Moore) Callighan, 82, Chillicothe, Mo, died Saturday, March 30, 2019 at Liberty Hospital, Liberty, Mo., surrounded by her loving family.

  • 0

Kenneth Dean Vail, 78, Palmyra, Mo., passed away Sunday, April 7, 2019, at Maple Lawn Nursing Home in Palmyra. 

  • 0

James “Eric” Baker, 57, Palmyra, Mo., passed away Thursday, April 4, 2019, at Blessing Hospital in Quincy, Ill.

  • 0

Donald W Funkenbusch, 86, Maywood, Mo., passed away Sunday, March 17, 2019, at Maple Lawn Nursing Home in Palmyra, Mo.

  • 0

Mahlon J Buckwalter, 98, Palmyra, Mo., passed away Saturday, March 16, 2019, at Beth Haven Nursing Home in Hannibal, Mo.

  • 0

Thelma C. Hecht Griffith Gibbs of New London, formerly of Hannibal, passed away peacefully at her home on Thursday, March 14, 2019. 

  • 0

Chris “Cuckoo” Chamberlain, 73, Palmyra, Mo., passed away on Saturday, March 9, 2019, at Blessing Hospital in Quincy, Ill.

Funeral homes often submit obituaries as a service to the families they are assisting. However, we will be happy to accept obituaries from family members pending proper verification of the death.