Scholarship recipients

Receiving BASF scholarships were (from left) Rachel Smith, Jacob Kroeger, Mackenzie Prenger, Johnathan Zielinski and Claire Motley. (Contributed photo)

On Thursday, June 6, BASF hosted a luncheon on site for the recipients of this year’s Scientific Achievement Scholarship Awards and their parents. 

BASF Hannibal Site awarded four $500 scholarships and two $2,000 scholarships. 

Receiving the $500 scholarships were Jacob Kroeger (Palmyra High School), Claire Motley (Van Far High School), Rachel Smith (Monroe City High School) and Johnathan Zielinski (Hannibal High School). 

Those receiving the $2000 scholarship – one awarded to a graduate from Hannibal High School and Palmyra High School, were Mackenzie Prenger  (Hannibal High School) and Zachary Rosenkrans (Palmyra High School).