On Thursday morning, April 25, Palmyra sent 29 students and two advisors to attend the FFA State Convention in Columbia.  

After arriving later on Thursday, contest teams, who competed in various agricultural contests, competed on the University of Missouri campus.  Ag mechanics, however, did not compete until Friday morning.  

Their performance is as follows:

Teams competed in various agricultural contests at state convention.  

Floriculture won first place and consisted of Bennett Sutter, Zachary Rosenkrans, Brett Griesbaum and Tisha Richmond. 

As individuals, Sutter won second place, Rosenkrans won fourth place and Griesbaum won 11th place.  

Farm Management won second place as a team and consisted of Jackson Lundberg, Hope Hudson, Kinsey Tiemann and Paige Billups.  

Individually, Lundberg won second place, Hudson won seventh place, and Tiemann won 11th place and Billups received a Group 1 rating.  

Entomology consisted of Evan Nierman, Ji Yong Ni, Augustin Mahsman, and Timothy Wellman and won third place as a team.  

Individually, Nierman won first, Ni won third, and Mahsman received a Group 1 rating.  

Nursery Landscape, a Group 2 team, consisted of Jared DeHaan, Gradey Crowe, Boyd Triplett and Emily Knapp.  

DeHaan received a Group 1 rating.  

Ag Mechanics was a Group 2 team and consisted of Jackson Powell, Braden Erwin, Carter Powell and Beau Powell.  

Jackson Powell received a Group 1 rating. 

Agronomy consisted of Jacob Webster, Christian Drebes, Patrick Bailey and Trey Peuster and was a Group 2 team.  

Webster received a Group 1 rating.  

Horse judging consisted of Gracie Clark, Audrey Summers and Augustus Meyer and was a Group 2 team.  Clark and Summers were both Group 1 individuals.

Students not only attended state convention for contests.  Emilia Ridout and Chase Goldinger attend