School board recognition

Chuck Keller (second from right), president of the Palmyra R-I School Board receives an ovation from his fellow board members as well as Superintendent Kirt Malone (far right) and fans at Friday’s basketball games against Clark County. Keller will be leaving the school board in April after serving 15 years. Also pictured are (from left) board members Joe Knochel, Doug Meyers, Brent Hoerr, Stephanie Bross and Darin Redd. The recognition came during School Board Recognition Week. Not pictured is Oneta Crowe.