Skip to content

Four Panthers make all-state football team

Four Panthers were named to the Class 2 All-State Footsball team as chosen by the Missouri Football Coaches Association.

Senior tight end, Abe Haerr  and junior lineman, Luke Triplett made first-team offense, while Weston King, a senior lineman, made the first-team defense.

Landyn Smith, a junior back, made the second team defense.

The Class 2 champions, Lamar, swept the major awards.

Senior quarterback Case Tucker, was named Offensive Player of the Year, and Rylan Wooldridge, a senior lineman, was named Defensive Player of the Year, while Jared Beshore was honored as Coach of the Year.