Skip to content

Twelve Panthers earn all-district football honors

The Class 2, District 6 champion Palmyra Panthers dominated the Missouri Coaches Association All-District football team selections, pulling 14 of the 46 spots.

Seniors Josh Lickfeld and Ross Arch were both named to two positions, Lickfeld to both the offensive and defensive line, and Arch, as both an offensive and defensive back. 

Also named to the team were:

Brody Lehenbauer, a senior quarterback;

Weston King, a senior defensive lineman;

Luke Triplette, a junior offensive lineman;

Abe Herr, a senior tight end;

Hayes Miller, a sophomore receiver;

Zane Meyers, senior receiver;

Brayden Madden, a junior offensive lineman;

Wade Begley, a senior linebacker;

Landyn Smith, a junior defensive back; and

Collin Arch, a sophomore defensive back.

Players from other schools making the team were:

Bowling Green

Michael Starks, a senior defensive back;

Clay LaZear, a senior linebacker;

Charlie Bowen, a junior running back;

Dylan Dalton, a sophomore quarterback;

Gunner Bryant, a sophomore defensive back;

Jacob Bowen, a senior offensive lineman;

Clark County

Layne Sommers, a senior receiver;

Sam Wheeler, a senior quarterback and defensive end;

Shane Lindsey, a senior defensive lineman;

Tristan Shores, a senior offensive lineman;

Layne Sommers, a senior  punter and defensive back;


Eivens Zakk, a senior receiver;

Riley Walker, a senior defensive lineman;

Martin Jacob, a senior offensive lineman;

Jacob Walanski, a senior offensive lineman


Drew Mallett, a junior quarterback;

Robert Goehl, a junior linebacker;

Devin Stutsman, a sophomore receiver;

Cameron Bringer, a junior receiver;

Monroe City

Logan Buhlig, a senior receiver and punter;

Joshua Talton, a junior running back;

Connor Pfaff, a senior offensive lineman; 

Ceaton Pennwewll, a sophomore linebacker;

Kyle Hays, a junior quarterback;

Cecil Masterson, a senior defensive lineman; and

Josiah Talton, a junior defensive back.