Skip to content

Three Panthers make All-CCC squad

Three Panthers were named to the 2020-2021 Clarence Cannon Conference All-Conference Boys Basketball Team.

Seniors Zane Meyers and Aaron Stamper earned second team honors, while Abe Haerr, a senior, made honorable mention. 

                         Zane Meyers

Monroe City’s Joshua Talton, a junior, was named conference player of the year after helping lead his team to an undefeated league title.

Monroe City’s Brock Eldris was named coach of the year.

2020-2021 Clarence Cannon Conference All-Conference 

Boys Basketball Team


                     Aaron Stamper

Joshua Talton*, Monroe City, junior; Grant Erisman*, Centralia, junior; Maurice MaGruder*, Macon, sophomore; Drew

Mallet, Highland, junior; Logan Buhlig, Monroe City, senior

*Denotes Unanimous Selection


Zane Meyers, Palmyra, senior; Josiah Talton, Monroe City, junior; Sam Wheeler, Clark County, senior; Boston Douglas, Macon, sophomore; Cole Mitchell, South Shelby, senior; Alex Meyer, Highland, junior; MyKel Linear, Macon, sophomore; Aaron Stamper, Palmyra, senior; Kyle Hays, Monroe City, junior; Layne Sommers, Clark County, senior


                          Abe Haerr

Jaedyn Robertson, Monroe City, junior; Robert Goehl, Highland, junior; Abe Haerr, Palmyra, junior; Kile Chitwood, Centralia, senior; Trey Countryman, South Shelby, sophomore; Carsen Beckman, Brookfield, senior; Beau Kunkel,

Brookfield, senior

Player of the Year: Joshua Talton (Monroe City)

Coach of the Year: Brock Edris (Monroe City)

Final CCC 

Boys Standings

Monroe City 7-0 (26-2)  

Palmyra 5-2 (14-9)

Centralia 5-2 (13-12)

Macon 4-3 (13-11)

Highland 2-4 (13-11)

Clark Co. 2-5 (7-18)

. Shelby 1-5 (9-17)

Brookfield 1-6 (5-18)