Skip to content

Four Lady Panthers make All-CCC softball squad

Four Lady Panthers were named to the 2020 Clarence Cannon Conference All-Conference Softball team.

Abbey Redd made the first team, while Jazlin Gottman and Sophie Hoerr received second team honors and Hailey Kroeger an honorable mention selection. 

Redd, a sophomore infielder, batted .400 with four doubles, three triples and 28 runs scored. She also lead the team with 20 stolen bases.

Gottman, a junior pitcher, finished with a 2.66 ERA with 89 strikeouts in 65.2 innings. As an infielder, she hit .408 with six doubles, three triples and 20 RBI.

Hoerr, a senior outfielder, batted .281 with two home runs, two doubles, 18 RBI, 19 runs scored and 12 stolen bases.

Kroeger, a freshman catcher, batted .246 with three home runs, six doubles 18 RBI and 11 runs scored.

Centralia’s Ella Holiman was named CCC Player of the Year, while Macon’s LeeAnn Hamlin was named Coach of the Year after leading the Tigers to an undefeated conference championship. 

2020 Clarence Cannon Conference All-Conference Softball Team


Pitchers — Riley Quinn, Monroe City; Brooke Weimer, Macon

Catchers — Bailee Hays, Monroe City; Amber Megee, Highland

Infielders — Lexi Miller, Macon; Ella Holiman, Centralia; Abbey Redd, Palmyra; Ella Daugherity, Brookfield

Outfielders — Carly Youngblood, Monroe City; Kiara Brunk, Clark County; Jaley Hayes Macon

Utility — Jacee Johnsen, Macon


Pitchers — Kaelyn Walters, Centralia; Jazlin Gottman, Palmyra

Catchers — Harper Sontheimer, Centralia; Elly Hamner, Clark County

Infielders — Emily Freidank Monroe City; Emma Harshberger, Highland; Kate Hawkins, Macon; Olivia Miller, Clark County

Outfielders — Autumn Hawkins, Centralia; Ally Fox, Clark County; Sophie Hoerr, Palmyra

Utility — Jozlynn Bostick, Centralia


Pitchers — Alexis Ellison, Clark County; Payton Miller, Highland

Catchers — Kayedence Almond, Brookfield; Hailey Kroeger, Palmyra

Infielders — Adriona White, Monroe City; Mackenzie Moss, Monroe City; Gloria Shannon, Clark County; Emma Dovin, South Shelby

Outfielders — Brianna Neisen, Highland; Miranda Patterson, South Shelby

Utility — Kailynn Fuemmeler, Monroe City

Player of the Year — Ella Holiman, Centralia

Coach of the Year — LeaAnn Hamlin Macon

2021 CCC Final Standings

Macon  7-0

Monroe City 4-2

Palmyra  4-3

Clark County 3-4

Brookfield  2-4

Centralia  2-5

Highland  2-2

South  1-5